BCAS Interview

This is going to be a short post.

I just got back from my interview with the BC Ambulance Service.  I was asked a total of 16 behavioural based questions.  The interviewers were great.  We had quite a few good laughs and I was much more relaxed with this interview than with the one I did for the Primary Care Paramedic Program.  I was able to pour myself water!  Yes.  Beautiful jug, all for me.  Unlike what happened in the previous post:  No More Adrenaline Please!!

At the end of the interview, I had the chance to ask questions, and I found the Unit Chief’s (UC) answers to be very informative.  He was a nice guy, so was the human resources personnel.  Before we left and stood to shake hands, the UC said to me:

You are a great candidate.

Surprised, I was only able to smile and say:  “Thank you”.

What a great way to end a busy and stressful summer.

Comments
9 Responses to “BCAS Interview”
  1. Eze says:

    Congratulations!

    Now you have to keep us updated on how it all unfolds…

  2. K says:

    Congrats. Expect your letter of employment within a week or two. 🙂

  3. hearts says:

    Hi, I saw your painting with the baby and it’s really good 🙂 I just found this blog and I think it’s really amazing you’re a paramedic and I wish I could do something amazing like that too 😀

    • Coxinha says:

      Glad you liked the painting 🙂 I believe anybody can do something like that, it just takes practice 🙂

      Cheers!

      • hearts says:

        I don’t think it’s a good idea for me to practice on sick people haha….I paint too 🙂 I never painted a baby before though…I’m kind of baby sized myself so I couldn’t be a paramedic 😛 Is there a page on here where you tell a little about yourself like your age and gender?

      • Coxinha says:

        That was the first baby I’ve ever painted. You don’t need to be big to be a paramedic. I’m quite small myself. I prefer not to disclose my personal information.

  4. AP says:

    congrats, wheeee!!!! =P

Leave a Reply

  • Courage is the discovery that you may not win, and trying when you know you can lose. -Tom Krause
