Relaxation

I know its been a while since I’ve posted, but don’t worry my blog has not disintegrated 😉  I’ve been taking a long needed break.  Its been six years since I’ve been able to feel so relaxed.  Strangely enough, it’s taking me a while to “learn” how to relax and enjoy it.  I thought it was innate, but I guess having been on the go for so long, the whole concept has been beaten out of me.  Another reason for the lack of posts has to do with the lack of interesting calls recently, none intriguing enough for me to write about.  I’ll be taking the next couple of months easy and in the process hopefully pick up more shifts in the city, and perhaps write a few more posts here and there 🙂

Comments
6 Responses to “Relaxation”
  1. Mackenzie says:

    Always love reading your posts!! I hope you enjoyed your break and got plenty of r+r. Cheers!

  2. Silvia says:

    Let’s hang out soon!

  3. brad says:

    How long did it take you from writing your final exam with the JI to getting all your preceptorship shifts done?

    • PocketMedic says:

      Hi Brad,

      I was the first to finish in our class, and it took 3 months. The first two months I did 3 precepting shifts only because our class was backlogged by DND students who get first priority.

Leave a Reply

  • Courage is the discovery that you may not win, and trying when you know you can lose. -Tom Krause
