Rough Patch

Creative Commons License

Beautiful day at work

Yesterday was my blog’s third anniversary and it also happened to be my Primary Care Paramedic convocation 🙂  Although it was kind of strange having my convocation nine months after I’ve finished my course, it was really nice being able to catch up with my classmates and to have that hard earned diploma in my hands.  I can’t thank my family and friends enough for having supported me through those stressful yet fun times at school.

I can’t believe it has already been three years since I’ve started this blog and how far I’ve come.   Normally for each anniversary I try to do something special with my blog or something new.  This year is a little different.  January has proven to be a difficult month for me.  I’ve been very busy with work and other things going on in my personal life that I have not had the time to write as much as I used to.  Along with a friend passing away, I also had a bad call on the same day which had exhausted me emotionally.  I’m happy to say that I’m feeling a lot better now, but I will be taking a break from writing for a little bit.  (I do have a lot of ideas and thoughts in my head for new posts and don’t worry, I will continue to write sometime in the future.)

Before I end this post, I want to say a quick thank you to my partner, boyfriend, unit chief, supervisor, and the CISD team for being so supportive of me during that bit of rough patch.  You have no idea how much that meant.

Cheers

Comments
2 Responses to “Rough Patch”
  1. BCMedic911 says:

    I’m very sorry about your friend, but I am glad to see that you have great people supporting you and that you were able to reach out for help. Those 2 things I think are key in this profession.

    Looking forward to those posts that will be coming in the future…

  2. Zelda Zerafa says:

    Feel better soon. We will be waiting. x x

Leave a Reply

  • Courage is the discovery that you may not win, and trying when you know you can lose. -Tom Krause
